In case if your computer’s RAM got recently dead and which you also might want to get repaired too, then don’t worry about it because I have a great trick to repair any kind of RAM Stick in just only 10 minutes; And that’s the reason why I made this tutorial too short and easy that even an OLD School Guy can fix it. Mainly in this tutorial, I’ll suggest you to bake your RAM Stick into the Hot Oven because proving heat can Reflow the solder joints on PCB and re-join all the broken connections. I did this with my RAM once and that still working now for 8 months after baking.

#How Reflow Can Help?

Reflow soldering is the most common process used by the manufacturers and repair shops to mount the electronic components on a PCB. Reflow is the stage of “reflowing solder” where the ‘solder’ or ‘solder paste’ changes its state from Solid to Liquid, at high heat temperature to make a complete and proper solder joint on PCB (printed board circuits). And in this tutorial, we are using the baking method of Reflow by providing the direct heat of 200-degree Celsius to Printed Circuit Board to re-join its broken connections by melting the solder underneath the GPU Chip. To know more about the baking method of Reflow or need to know what actually reflow is and need some proper guidance about it, then check out this link which you might have interest in; » What Is Reflow? – Explained With Procedure Note: If your Ram is still in under warranty then I don’t think you should try to do anything on your own. So, just remove the RAM from your computer and give it to the manufacturer’s service center or call to the manufacturer’s Customer Care for all the extra support. Note 2: There is no guarantee that you can fix your RAM perfectly but the best part is, this tutorial work’s 95% for all the time. But make sure you only try to do it with a DEAD or FAULTY RAM.

So, Let’s See How to Fix It;

As you can see I have a set of two RAM’s and neither of one is working. My computer never boots up if I fit these RAM into my motherboard because it only shows me the black blank screen. So, I decided to repair at least one of them; I’ll demonstrate the full procedure below by showing you some pictures and also explains what to do and how things going to work out. Note 3: Make sure you try to clean your RAM first, and install it back into your computer just for the testing purpose. I’m only saying this because sometimes a single dirty or carboned connection can be the reason for the No Display fault. Here is another quick tutorial to show you how to do it because there is a proper way to clean a RAM Stick. Link »How to Properly Clean a RAM Stick? Step 1 – Preheat your Oven to the minimum temperature of 150C for 3-5 min, and make sure you are not using any Microwave Oven because it can damage the Printed Circuit Board of your RAM. Step 2 – Getting Things Ready: While your oven is preheating, go grab 2x 10 inches foil paper and put your both RAMs at the edge of different foil papers and then wrap it up tightly. Also, make sure you fold the empty space into upward flaps.

Step 3 – Repairing: I think your oven should be ready to bake by now. So, this is the time when you need to put your RAM Stick directly into the oven and set the timer for about 2 minutes at the temperature of 200 Degree C, and after when the 2 minutes get completed then just increase the heat for about 230 Degree C for 2 more minutes.

Step 4 – Let The RAM Cool Down: After 3 or 4 min of baking, don’t just suddenly take out your RAM from the Oven. You’ll only need to open the Oven’s door and leave it for a while to cool it down. Step 5 – Testing: Now open your computer’s case and install the RAM back to its place, and after that you can try to start your computer. If your computer starts perfectly that means you’ve successfully repaired your RAM Stick and save a lot of money. If not, then here are some Suggested Links;

How to Buy Perfect Ram Stick for Laptop & Desktop Computers? How Much Ram Do I Need? Finding – What Type of RAM Does My Computer Supports or Has Installed? Ram Upgrade – Why, How and How Much? Top & Best RAM For Laptop And Desktop – Monthly Updated

THANK YOU SO MUCH Thanks again! I’m also an IT Professional in Defence Forces … But this …technic.. is… awesome. Thank you. this is ok? or i need to use oven with temperature control??? please answer thankss… And to my absolute surprise it boots, fantastic article giving me the spark to do this. But I think I may have damaged it, my PC is really slow with high CPU use and lag for no obvious reason, currently running memtest86+ but I don’t understand how technically it is causing performance issues with no other serious issues, hopefully I can resolve it. Maybe you have any suggestions? I honestly didn’t think it would work. But: I baked it for 2 minutes on 400°F, left it inside while raising the heat to 450°F and then timed 2 more minutes. After letting it cool down, I put it into the 2nd RAM slot. And was super excited when I turned it on and heard the beep and then saw the POST running on my screen. Yeah! Thank you so much!! Firstly, i tried 200•c – yeah its a joke Secondly, i tried 200•c -wait A moment its boot my pc up .myy man its incredible. But after that when i shut it down and turn it up I totally blank black screen. 3rd , 200•c 15minutes . Now its live long life . Notify me of follow-up comments by email. Notify me of new posts by email.